Day 10 and 11: the final days... - Reisverslag uit Buckingham, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Lina Otterdijk - WaarBenJij.nu Day 10 and 11: the final days... - Reisverslag uit Buckingham, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Lina Otterdijk - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 10 and 11: the final days...

Door: Lina van Otterdijk

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lina

09 Mei 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Buckingham

AHHH the last two days already!

Thursday was my final day at school. We did some drawing again, but this time farming animals. I read the book 'Winnie the witch' to the children and there were three little lambs coming over, as part of the growing theme. After all these regular school things, it was time to say goodbye... I really am going to miss all of them! As a thank you for having me, I had a treat for the entire class: chocolate fingers. Jummie! They had something for me as wel though! I got a little bag, with two pictures, a note from the teachers saying how I did, chocolates and a huge card with all the names on it and decorated with painted radishes (from the kids :)). So lovely!

After school, Sam, his little brother and mother came over for, you can probably guess, another play-date! Brilliant! Marleen and I watched some 'friends' again in the evening and then I went to bed.

Friday, Tijmen had to go to school and Ruth (the lady who helps out a few days in the week, most of the time with babysitting and cleaning) came over, so Marleen and I went to Oxford! First, we visited a college: 'Christ Church', where Lewis Carroll (writer of Alice in Wonderland) studied and it was also the set of 'Harry Potter'. After spending quite some time there, we went shopping for a bit, getting some souvenirs and had lunch. I ordered a toasted bagel with turkey, brie and cranberry sauce, just because I wondered what this odd combination would taste like. It was delicious! Anyway, at a quarter to two we had to be back, because Ruth had to go.

At home, Marleen went to pick up Tijmen (with the babies), while I went out for a little walk to the mill in Brill, haha, for some pictures. Then it was tidy-up time, as they would say at school :). Packing my bag... At 17.30 we went to Dita's birthday's party. Most of the moms went back home, but I stayed to see how such a party went. It was so funny to watch. They were all dancing to music with the disco lights on and they did all sorts of games. After losing all the energy, they had something to eat and when the two (short) hours were over, we were picked up again. A good closure of the two amazing weeks I've spend here!

Now, we're about to eat fish pie. Curious to find out how that tastes like, I bet it's going to be good!

Night, night y'all and rise and shine tomorrow for flying-back-day.
XX

  • 10 Mei 2014 - 00:00

    Mummie:

    Dit keer gewoon ff in 'dutch' : wat een mooie tijd heb je.daar gehad"! Een ervaring om nooit te vergeten ;)
    See you morgen....
    Liefs Mummie

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Lina

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 1318
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4192

Voorgaande reizen:

29 April 2014 - 10 Mei 2014

Internship Brill

Landen bezocht: