Day 1 - Reisverslag uit Buckingham, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Lina Otterdijk - WaarBenJij.nu Day 1 - Reisverslag uit Buckingham, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Lina Otterdijk - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 1

Door: Lina van Otterdijk

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lina

29 April 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Buckingham

Finally! At last, I am going too. Really excited!

I flew from Amsterdam to Birmingham. Needless to say I was quite nervous traveling alone, since I don't fly that often and it was the first time all by myself. Luckily, everything went according to plan and I arrived safely in Birmingham. There, Marleen (mother of the family) was waiting for me with her 1-year old twins: Casper and Mathilde, two adorable, happy babies.

Then, in the car towards home, Brill, Buckinghamshire, England. It is a beautiful, small village on top of a hill, which gives you a great view at some points. I really like the house as well, it has some Dutch touches, as Marleen comes from the Netherlands. When we arrived there, we went almost straight away to the primary school of Tijmen (the third child of the family, 5 years old), to pick him up. I was introduced to his teacher and got to meet two of his friends already.

We walked home and Tijmen showed me around the house. He is quite a big fan of star wars and dinosaurs, so he told me all about it. Literally, all. We played in the garden, going on a journey to the end of the world (quoting Tijmen). We played indoors, with star wars lego and Halli Galli, which was a gift from me. The children appeared to be most fond of the bell...

For dinner we had a pie, which looked and tasted like lasagna, but with potatoes in it. Very tasty! Quite soon after dinner, it was time for a bath, bed and of course a bedtime story. Now, I'm sitting in the kitchen and dad (Nick) came home. He went to give Tijmen a goodnight kiss and came back telling me I have my first fan! I am glad to hear Tijmen likes me :)

Okay, quite a long report for only the first day. Curious to see if the ones following will become even longer.

I'll keep you updated!

Lovely kisses from me!

Ps. This site does not know the village Brill, therefore it says Buckingham as the location...

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Lina

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 182
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4201

Voorgaande reizen:

29 April 2014 - 10 Mei 2014

Internship Brill

Landen bezocht: